top of page
  • Writer's pictureAnechy

Sewing sewing sewing!

A year ago I started taking sewing lessons at Mulberry Silks and Fine Fabrics. This is a super cool sewing bootique in a historic mall in the town where I live. For more details click this link.


I knew I liked sewing but what I was totally unaware of was that I am addicted to it. The fact is that I am learning how to make clothes that fit my unique body. Now, I know that everybody would like that, because we all have unique beautiful bodies and we all struggle when shopping for clothing that is made to the shape of a manikin in China.


Growing up in Cuba my mother sewed and knew a good seamstress. All my birthday dresses were custom made. I was spoiled and afterwards always longed for having things fit to my shape.


That's the story, I'm a sewing addit, making beautiful stuff for me.

From a men's shirt, not very well buttoned, to this top.


Linen top made in class.



















Flannel kimono jacket for a dear friend.


Cozy winter T-shirt


AnechyMade

42 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page