top of page
  • Writer's pictureAnechy

Kitchen Inspiration


Pineapple, star fruit, soursop, mango, bananas, tomato
Tropical Fruits Bouquette

Food!!! Don't we know that food is the most important thing after water? Well, we need oxygen to live but that we don't have to pay for... at least not yet.


This post is going to be all about food... yay!


A non traditional breakfast
Thai soup with a poached egg

I love cooking. Not calling myself a chef but I have an intuition for the right combinations of foods and spices. I wish I was that good with spelling...


Baking in the boat galley
Proud of baking a bread on board

It helped that I grew up in Cuba where women had to get very creative in the kitchen because of the lack of ingredients, and the spices our traditional cuisine requires.


Unusual combination, Apple, peanut butter, prosciutto and cherries

When I moved to the States my husband, then boyfriend, found great pleasure in exposing my palate to all the different foods he could.


Spicy foods were a no-no at the beginning, now I like Thai hot. But tasting paprika for the first time was a blessing to my tongue. The nuts, sushi, miso soup, tofu, all the different lentils, and beans. I was just aware of a few foods in my life at the age of 29.


seared tuna, avocado, radishes on a bed of white rice and fresh greens
Poke bowl

I was overwhelmed with the variety and I gained some weight, but also I got fascinated by the art of cooking. Last but not least, my travels to the Caribbean, Europe and in the United States, have contribute to my creativity in the kitchen.


My first baked chicken in a cast iron skillet

Enough with the talk... today I will share with you some food inspirations.



AnechyMade

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page