top of page
  • Writer's pictureAnechy

Creativity during CV-19

I'd liked to say I had used a lot of my quarantine time to create beautiful things and play music but none of that happened. With my mom sick in the hospital only my medical vocabulary got improved. I could say that I graduated from hospital-patient navigation during a pandemia. Not very interesting degree but helpful.


I got on the sewing machine to make face masks and napkins. I finished a winter top in the beginning of the summer and I've been treating my isolation anxiety making fabric doodles. Cooking has become sometimes boring, I'll explain myself. Before CV-19 I could go to restaurants and delis to refresh. But now I'm cooking every single day!!! No breaks for the cook. I bet my family is tired of my seasoning too. Meals come too quick, seems to me because when I'm done with dishes from breakfast I have to start preparing for lunch.


The social media, which I had been away from before CV-19, now I live in it and to be honest I'm bored with it but I can't help it, so starting today I'm practicing physical distancing from my phone. There has been a little separation anxiety at times, I have to admit, but we'll work it out.


So, I will dedicate this post to illustrate my creative live during CV-19. Don't freak out, I won't share the scary parts of it.



AnechyMade

60 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page