top of page
  • Writer's pictureAnechy

The world of my dreams

Updated: Nov 13, 2019

Also part of Late Childhood Poems. This poem I submitted to a contest in France through the Alliance Française many years ago. It was intended to be a song.


I'd like to live in the world of my dreams,

full of bright colors and pure love.

With no room for wars or hunger,

Where mom and dad can be with me always.


Every child will have friends to play with,

and the joy to live in the world of their dreams,

where clowns will makes us laugh all the time,

There will be ice cream of every kind.


And the world will be a gigantic school,

full of books with stories,

that will help us imagine a world,

with many good fairies.


To grown up and succeed...

I had designed it already,

don't wait any longer,

I'm working on it.


Anechymade

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page